Gratitude

I wanted you the know how much I appreciate you and all you have done for the Soap Shop and it’s employee’s.  With out you I would not be able to do the things I am able to do.

I feel employees need to be appreciated and not in all the same way.  When possible I like to show my appreciation.

The first week Shannon started working here she received a call from her son she gave up for adoption at birth.  Six months later I purchased a plane ticket to BC so she could go and meet her son for the first time.

Connor I sent to Miami for a soap course a few days early to enjoy the sun.

For Alex I hosted 3 races in his honour. It required a lot of work to organized 100 runners.  I am very proud of Alex,  He is amazing and inspiring.  He has Autism and has been working here since 2010.  Alex has completed two Boston Marathons and now in in Napa CA completing another Marathon.

For my summer students, from away, I try to find funding for travel.  They stay here for free. If they do not have a vehicle we will drive them places.  They always go home with lots of soap.

Joshua traveled to Africa with me on a self funded mission to teach women living in property how to make soap and other products.  We equipped an entire soap room with equipment and gave them the skills to make soap and a living.

One of our employees had cars problems, We rescued them on the side of the road, changed flat tires and gave them boosts.  Which feels normal for us to do but I do not think other employers would do that for their employees.

I am very grateful for my employees and my heart over flows with gratitude for my customers.   Thanks you,

family-2016-2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude

  1. Joanne says:

    Thank you for all you do! You are awesome human beings! Soap is great, too. I would use it anyway, to support you for all you do for Alex and your other employees, but it’s really great!

  2. Thank Joanne, feeling a bit overwhelmed today, reminded me to be express gratitude for all my customers. Thanks for your inspiring words.

Leave a Reply

